What is a Governor?

“Governor” is the title we give our members. The Governors Program is the American Royal Association’s annual membership program. It is a great way to connect with the Kansas City community while supporting youth and education.

We can’t do it without you. When you wear your American Royal crown pin, you are demonstrating your commitment to an organization that believes in the future of agriculture. Engage with us as we spread the word that our work is fun, relevant, and makes a difference in the lives of young people and agriculture.

Connect. Grow. Support the American Royal.

Enroll today to be apart of our 2021-2022 Governor program!

American Royal Governors enjoy many benefits throughout the year including an exclusive season ticket package and fun social events.

Impact the future of agriculture and join the excitement and fun at the American Royal!




Your Impact

Your Governorship at Work

Most importantly, your Governorship directly supports American Royal youth education programs and competitive events, which reach over 22,000 students annually.

Ag's future is our future. And today's young people will shape it. This year, “wear the crown.” Supporting the American Royal has never mattered more.


2021 Governor Enrollment Form

  • Individual Governors

    Grant Bargfrede

    James Elliott

    Lisa Flynn

    Elizabeth Galbreath

    Matthew Heirigs

    Emily Ibach

    Annie Jewell

    Brad Kubasta

    AshLee Lattner

    Nathan Laudan

    Hillary Myers

    Kristin Patterson

    Ed and Kathi Rule

    Jim Schneider

    Betty Scott

    Andrew Shepard

    Susan Spencer

    Charles Stumpf

    Ryan Wilkerson


  • Governor Duos

    June Beaver

    Bret Borota

    Gary Bronkema

    Tim Congrove

    John Dillingham

    Dan Doty

    Erika Ford

    Kevin Heikes

    Evan Howe

    J.J. Jones

    John Longan

    Pat Macy

    Jim Martin

    Ford Maurer

    Russell Meinhardt

    Jason Tucker

    Artzee Umali

  • Royal Crown Governors

    Shawn Lagemann

    Laura Weber Lutz

    Jackie McClaskey

    Tyler Nottberg